Skip to main content

The memories of classic car show’s with friends, BIG vehicle anniversaries and awards presentations will be keeping us cosy all winter. We even look back fondly on those wet weekends when the show carried on regardless and we waded through show fields in our wellies (yes, there has been a few occasions this year!).

So, as we move into autumn, we celebrate a great show season with the launch of the Pride of Ownership showcase.

Taking place throughout the year at the Gemini Events Classic Motor Shows, ClassicLine together with Gemini Events, introduced the Pride of Ownership awards competition. Celebrating all that is great about classic car ownership, throughout the year ClassicLine and Gemini Events have been picking a Pride of Ownership winner from each show.

All the winners now feature in the Pride of Ownership showcase!

There are 10 stunning vehicles to choose from. You can read the fascinating stories behind each vehicle, the restoration work involved and all about the owner. Then, vote for your favourite vehicle to crown the overall winner the Pride of Ownership Champion.

How to vote

We invite you to help us pick the 2019 Pride of Ownership Champion.

All you need, to do is click on this link, then place one vote against the car and its owner who you feel should be the 2019 champion.

Image gallery & links:
1986 Ford Fiesta XR2
1965 Ford Mustang
1987 Ford Escort XR3i
1989 Austin Rover Mini Thirty
1996 Ford Fiesta MK3/3.5 – ‘The Fez’
1997 MG F
1968 Morris Minor Pickup
1971 VW Bay Camper
1973 Austin Mini Clubman – ‘Lily’

Get voting and we will let you know who the 2019 champion is!